A Changed Life?

recite-1114ais

I have been writing stories for as long as I can remember, so it is hard to say if writing has changed my life.  I like to think it has, because I am not sure what my life would be like if I was never encouraged to write.  Despite that, I do believe that writing has changed my life more than reading has.  I have read some phenomenal books, but the details and the emotions eventually fade away.  With writing, the ideas tend to stay with you.  I pour my soul into my writing, and perhaps even find something out about myself that I couldn’t put my finger on before.  Writing is good for noticing things you wouldn’t have otherwise.  While reading a book does this to some extent, it isn’t quite the same as finding things out for yourself.

Leave a Reply

