Put Your Hands Together For…

Spring Break is right around the corner.  And by right around the corner, I mean a break from classes and anticipation of a long car ride is just a short twenty-four hours away.  This time tomorrow afternoon, I will be driving myself away from my home-away-from-home and toward the place in which I grew up.  This would be bitter-sweet, but there is something much more exciting and nerve-wracking than going home for a week.  While “home” is the direction in which I drive tomorrow afternoon, Saturday morning, I turn my way a bit further east.

Williamsburg PicSaturday morning, my mom, my roommate and I will all head to Williamsburg, Virginia for the week.  Williamsburg in itself is a beautiful, historical city full of stories, but that is not the only reason we are going.  I have applied for an internship at the Colonial Williamsburg Museums and in this next week, I hope to scout out the town and maybe achieve the pleasure of an interview.

IMG_28721

Now, this week of adventures requires most of my attention and effort.  This internship will hopefully lead to the beginning of my future, and I do hope that this blog is as well, yet for this next week I will not have a chance to blog during this next week.

But, in my place will be my best friend Ellen, whom I view as a very skilled and educated and passionate writer.  So, put your hands together for your guest writer!!

Leave a comment