Tomorrow is the Day

IMG_20170502_222447.jpgTomorrow is the day.  Tomorrow is the day I ask high school students to read my novel thus far and tell me what to fix.  I’m not exactly sure how I feel about that.  As I read through my pages upon pages of words, I cannot tell if it is worse than I originally thought, or if I’ve just read it too many times.  I am hoping for the latter.

I know for a fact that I still have a long, long way to go and I can improve my writing in so many ways, but the nerves still flutter somewhere beneath my lungs.  Now that I am home for the summer, I don’t have school to take my focus away from my novel, so it is almost as if the nerves have heightened, just like my focus has.

Despite the nerves, I am excited for a few students to read my work.  They are my intended audience and will give a certain kind of insight that I could never achieve on my own.  They will help me continue in the right direction.  I cannot wait to see where the next few months take my novel and my writing in general.

 

Leave a Reply

