All I Need is Coffee and a Good Idea

20170627_211306.jpgIt is on days like today, perfect Kentucky-Summer days when I have nowhere to go, that I find myself in a writing slump.  No matter how much I want to be productive and stop being bored, I cannot get myself to sit down and write things.  That is until I get so fidgety and antsy that the only thing I can do is think about how I’m not writing.  So thankfully, we constantly have coffee at my house, and I can get a cup and settle down to the background noise of an old movie and remind myself of what I am currently writing.  The coffee reminds me of why I settled on this idea and why I continue.  Perhaps it is because of the many, many times I drink coffee while I write, or perhaps the many good ideas I have had in coffee shops.

Thank goodness for my coffee and the magnificent possibilities it brings.

Leave a Reply

